The Fruit of the Spirit (ENGLISH: New Century Bible)

ENGLISH: New Century Bible

Galatians 5:22-23

22 But the Spirit produces the fruit of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,

23 gentleness, self-control. There is no law that says these things are wrong.

The Armor of God (ENGLISH: New Century Bible)

ENGLISH: New Century Bible

Ephesians 6:10-18

10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his great power.

11 Put on the full armor of God so that you can fight against the devil’s evil tricks.

12 Our fight is not against people on earth but against the rulers and authorities and the powers of this world’s darkness, against the spiritual powers of evil in the heavenly world.

13 That is why you need to put on God’s full armor. Then on the day of evil you will be able to stand strong. And when you have finished the whole fight, you will still be standing.

14 So stand strong, with the belt of truth tied around your waist and the protection of right living on your chest.

15 On your feet wear the Good News of peace to help you stand strong.

16 And also use the shield of faith with which you can stop all the burning arrows of the Evil One.

17 Accept God’s salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

18 Pray in the Spirit at all times with all kinds of prayers, asking for everything you need. To do this you must always be ready and never give up. Always pray for all God’s people.

The Lord is my Shepherd (ENGLISH: New Century Bible)

ENGLISH: New Century Bible

Psalms 23

1 The Lord is my shepherd; I have everything I need.

2 He lets me rest in green pastures. He leads me to calm water.

3 He gives me new strength. He leads me on paths that are right for the good of his name.

4 Even if I walk through a very dark valley, I will not be afraid, because you are with me. Your rod and your shepherd’s staff comfort me.

5 You prepare a meal for me in front of my enemies. You pour oil of blessing on my head; you fill my cup to overflowing.

6 Surely your goodness and love will be with me all my life, and I will live in the house of the Lord forever.

The Beatitudes (ENGLISH: New Century Bible)

ENGLISH: New Century Bible

Matthew 5:3-12

3 “They are blessed who realize their spiritual poverty, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to them.

4 They are blessed who grieve, for God will comfort them.

5 They are blessed who are humble, for the whole earth will be theirs.

They are blessed who hunger and thirst after justice, for they will be satisfied.

7 They are blessed who show mercy to others, for God will show mercy to them.

8 They are blessed whose thoughts are pure, for they will see God.

9 They are blessed who work for peace, for they will be called God’s children.

10 They are blessed who are persecuted for doing good, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to them.

11 “People will insult you and hurt you. They will lie and say all kinds of evil things about you because you follow me. But when they do, you will be blessed.

12 Rejoice and be glad, because you have a great reward waiting for you in heaven. People did the same evil things to the prophets who lived before you.

The Ten Commandments (ENGLISH: New Century Bible)

ENGLISH: New Century Bible

Exodus 20:3-17

3 “You must not have any other gods except me.

4 “You must not make for yourselves an idol that looks like anything in the sky above or on the earth below or in the water below the land.

5 You must not worship or serve any idol, because I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God. If you hate me, I will punish your children, and even your grandchildren and great-grandchildren.

6 But I show kindness to thousands who love me and obey my commands.

7 “You must not use the name of the Lord your God thoughtlessly; the Lord will punish anyone who misuses his name.

8 “Remember to keep the Sabbath holy.

9 Work and get everything done during six days each week,

10 but the seventh day is a day of rest to honor the Lord your God. On that day no one may do any work: not you, your son or daughter, your male or female slaves, your animals, or the foreigners living in your cities.

11 The reason is that in six days the Lord made everything—the sky, the earth, the sea, and everything in them. On the seventh day he rested. So the Lord blessed the Sabbath day and made it holy.

12 “Honor your father and your mother so that you will live a long time in the land that the Lord your God is going to give you.

13 “You must not murder anyone.

14 “You must not be guilty of adultery.

15 “You must not steal.

16 “You must not tell lies about your neighbor.

17 “You must not want to take your neighbor’s house. You must not want his wife or his male or female slaves, or his ox or his donkey, or anything that belongs to your neighbor.”

The Lord’s Prayer (ENGLISH: New Century Bible)

ENGLISH: New Century Bible

Matthew 6:9-13

So when you pray, you should pray like this: ‘Our Father in heaven, may your name always be kept holy.

10 May your kingdom come and what you want be done, here on earth as it is in heaven.

11 Give us the food we need for each day.

12 Forgive us for our sins, just as we have forgiven those who sinned against us.

13 And do not cause us to be tempted, but save us from the Evil One.’ [The kingdom, the power, and the glory are yours forever. Amen.]

The Fruit of the Spirit (ENGLISH: New American Standard Bible)

ENGLISH: New American Standard Bible

Galatians 5:22-23

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,

23 gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.

The Armor of God (ENGLISH: New American Standard Bible)

ENGLISH: New American Standard Bible

Ephesians 6:10-18

10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of His might.

11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you will be able to stand firm against the schemes of the devil.

12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places.

13 Therefore, take up the full armor of God, so that you will be able to resist in the evil day, and having done everything, to stand firm.

14 Stand firm therefore, having girded your loins with truth, and having put on the breastplate of righteousness,

15 and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace;

16 in addition to all, taking up the shield of faith with which you will be able to extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.

17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

18 With all prayer and petition pray at all times in the Spirit, and with this in view, be on the alert with all perseverance and petition for all the saints,

The Lord is my Shepherd (ENGLISH: New American Standard Bible)

ENGLISH: New American Standard Bible

Psalms 23

1 The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.

2 He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters.

3 He restores my soul; He guides me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake.

4 Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You have anointed my head with oil; My cup overflows.

6 Surely goodness and lovingkindness will follow me all the days of my life, And I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.