The Fruit of the Spirit (ENGLISH: Modern Bible)

ENGLISH: Modern Bible

Galatians 5:22-23

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, gentleness, goodness, faith,

23 meekness, and self-control; against such there is no law.

The Armor of God (ENGLISH: Modern Bible)

ENGLISH: Modern Bible

Ephesians 6:10-18

10 Finally, my brothers, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might.

11 Put on the whole armor of God that you may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil.

12 For our fight is not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, and against spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places.

13 Therefore take up the whole armor of God that you may be able to resist in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

14 Stand therefore, having your waist girded with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness,

15 having your feet fitted with the readiness of the gospel of peace,

16 and above all, taking the shield of faith, with which you will be able to extinguish all the fiery arrows of the evil one.

17 Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

18 Pray in the Spirit always with all kinds of prayer and supplication. To that end be alert with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints.

The Lord is my Shepherd (ENGLISH: Modern Bible)

ENGLISH: Modern Bible

Psalms 23

1 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

2  He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside still waters.

3 He restores my soul; He leads me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

4 Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over.

6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

The Beatitudes (ENGLISH: Modern Bible)

ENGLISH: Modern Bible

Matthew 5:3-12

3 “Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

4 Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.

5 Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth.

6 Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be filled.

7 Blessed are the merciful, for they shall obtain mercy.

8 Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God.

9 Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called the sons of God.

10 Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

11 “Blessed are you when men revile you, and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake.

12 Rejoice and be very glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in this manner they persecuted the prophets who were before you.

The Ten Commandments (ENGLISH: Modern Bible)

ENGLISH: Modern Bible

Exodus 20:3-17

3 You shall have no other gods before Me.

4 You shall not make for yourself any graven idol, or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water below the earth.

5 You shall not bow down to them or serve them; for I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children to the third and fourth generation of them who hate Me,

6 and showing lovingkindness to thousands of them who love Me and keep My commandments.

7 You shall not take the name of the Lord your God in vain, for the Lord will not hold guiltless anyone who takes His name in vain.

8 Remember the Sabbath day and keep it holy.

9 Six days you shall labor and do all your work,

10 but the seventh day is a Sabbath to the Lord your God. On it you shall not do any work, you, or your son, or your daughter, or your male servant, or your female servant, or your livestock, or your sojourner who is within your gates.

11 For in six days the Lord made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that is in them, and rested on the seventh day. Therefore the Lord blessed the Sabbath day and made it holy.

12 Honor your father and your mother, that your days may be long in the land which the Lord your God is giving you.

13 You shall not murder.

14 You shall not commit adultery.

15 You shall not steal.

16 You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.

17 You shall not covet your neighbor’s house; you shall not covet your neighbor’s wife, or his manservant, or his maidservant, or his ox, or his donkey, or anything that is your neighbor’s.

The Lord’s Prayer (ENGLISH: Modern Bible)

ENGLISH: Modern Bible

Matthew 6:9-13

“Therefore pray in this manner: Our Father who is in heaven, hallowed be Your name.

10 Your kingdom come; Your will be done on earth, as it is in heaven.

11 Give us this day our daily bread.

12 And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors.

13 And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. For Yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever. Amen.

The Fruit of the Spirit (ENGLISH: The Message Bible)

ENGLISH: The Message Bible

Galatians 5:22-23

22-23 But what happens when we live God’s way? He brings gifts into our lives, much the same way that fruit appears in an orchard—things like affection for others, exuberance about life, serenity. We develop a willingness to stick with things, a sense of compassion in the heart, and a conviction that a basic holiness permeates things and people. We find ourselves involved in loyal commitments, not needing to force our way in life, able to marshal and direct our energies wisely.

The Lord is my Shepherd (ENGLISH: Metrical Psalms Bible 1650)

ENGLISH: Metrical Psalms Bible 1650

Psalms 23

1 The Lord’s my shepherd, I’ll not want.

2 He makes me down to lie In pastures green: he leadeth me the quiet waters by.

3 My soul he doth restore again; and me to walk doth make Within the paths of righteousness, ev’n for his own name’s sake.

4 Yea, though I walk in death’s dark vale, yet will I fear none ill: For thou art with me; and thy rod and staff me comfort still.

5 My table thou hast furnished in presence of my foes; My head thou dost with oil anoint, and my cup overflows.

6 Goodness and mercy all my life shall surely follow me: And in God’s house for evermore my dwelling-place shall be.

The Fruit of the Spirit (ENGLISH: Majority Text Version Bible NT 2012)

ENGLISH: Majority Text Version Bible NT 2012

Galatians 5:22-2

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,

23 gentleness, self-control—against such things there is no law